22 metro stations for Kochi

Thiruvananthapuram:  The State Cabinet has approved 22 stations for the metro rail in Kochi. These are Aluva; Pulinchodu; Companypadi; Ambattukadavu; Muttam; Kalamassery; Cochin University; Pathadippalam; Edappally; Changanpuzha Park; Palarivattom; Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium; Kaloor; Lissy; MG Road; Maharaja’s College; Ernakulam South; Kadavanthra; Elamkulam; Vytilla; Thykoodam; and Petta.

In other decisions, the Cabinet decided to grant Rs.1.5 lakh each to families of 17 persons who died in monsoon-related accidents. Rs 1 lakh each would be given to those whose houses have been destroyed.  Upto Rs.35,000 would be given out in case of damage to the structure.

It also discussed the monsoon-related calamities and directed that urgent relief measures be started with. Two weeks’ free rations would be provided to those displaced by sea erosion.

Print Friendly