6-member commitee formed for Kanpur Metro Rail project

kanpur-metro-railKanpur: Divisional commissioner Mohd Iftikharuddin has constituted a 6-member committee to remove all hurdles coming in the way for executing Kanpur Metro Rail project.

The committee comprises of ADM (city), additional municipal commissioner, chief Engineer (LMRC), chief engineer (Kesco), chief town planner of Kanpur Development Authority and Neeraj Srivastava as coordinator of the committee.

The commissioner at a meeting held at his camp office on Tuesday evening directed Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation (LMRC) to submit to him the progress report of the project on daily basis. He informed that officials and employees of LMRC and Metro cell of Kanpur Development Authority (KDA) would sit in the office of Kanpur Metro at Vastra Bhawan to be maintained by KDA.

He has directed chief engineer of LMRCA Arvind Kumar to start the construction work at all identified sites including Metro stations together so that the project could be completed at the earliest. He said that the detailed project report (DPR) of this project had already been prepared. The construction work of the first phase (from IIT to Motijheel) must be completed before the stipulated time.

The officials should inform him about any financial problem, he added.


Comments are closed.