VIDEO: Railway Minister inaugurates 79th Railway Athletics Championship

(Video Courtesy: NNIS)
New Delhi, Aug 5: The Minister of Railways Mallikarjun Kharge inaugurated the 79th Railway Athletics Championship 2013 being organised by Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB) here today.

Also present on the occasion were Chairman of Railway Board Arunendra Kumar, Member staff and Member Engineering and President, Railway Sports Promotion Board Mr.Subodh Jain, Member Electrical Kul Bhushan and other senior Railway officials and staff.

Addressing the gathering on the occasion, Mr Kharge said the Railway’s talented sportspersons with their excellent performance at the International level have been bringing glory and laurels not only to the Indian Railways but to the nation as a whole.