As floodwaters recede, Indian Railways reinstate normal Train Services across Kerala (except few trains)

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: As floodwaters receded across Kerala and rain became intermittent, on Sunday, rescue efforts began winding down. After 10 days of continuous torrential downpour and massive floods that has killed 370 people so far, the focus is now shifting to relief, rehabilitation, rescue and restoration activities across all the Railway areas. Due to early completion of restoration works in the Division, all Passenger/Express Train services except the following, will be resuming from today (20th August 2018) and running based on the scheduled timings.

TRAINS FULLY CANCELLED on 20th August 2018

  1. Train No 22114 Kochuveli–Lokamanya tilak Express.
  2. Train No 12258 Kochuveli-Yeshwantpur Triweekly Express.
  3. Train No 12217 Kochuveli-Chandigarh Sampark Kranti express.
  4. Train No 12678 Ernakulam-KSR Bengaluru Intercity Express.
  5. Train No 12617 Ernakulam-Hazrat Nizamuddin Mangalalakshadweep express.
  6. Train No 10216 Ernakulam-Madgaon Weekly Superfast Express.
  7. Train No 12683 Ernakulam-Banaswadi Biweekly Superfast Express.
  8. Train No 16791 Punalur-Palakkad Palaruvi Express.
  9. Train No 16792 Palakkad-Punalur Palaruvi Express.
  10. Train No 16308 Kannur-Alappuzha Executive Express.
  11. Train No 12081 Kannur-Thiruvananthapuram Janshatabdi Express.
  12. Train No 12082 Thiruvananthapuram-Kannur Janshatabdi Express.
  13. Train No 16605 Mangalore-Nagercoil Ernad Express.
  14. Train No 56366 Punalur-Kollam Passenger.
  15. Train No 56365 Kollam-Edaman Passenger.
  16. Train No 56377 Alappuzha-Kayamkulam Passenger
  17. Train No 56362 Kottayam-Nilambur Passenger.
  18. Train No 56363 Nilambur-Kottayam Passenger.
  19. Train No 66307 Ernakulam-Kollam MEMU.
  20. Train No 56371 Guruvayur-Ernakulam Passenger.
  21. Train No 56370 Ernakulam-Guruvayur Passenger.
  22. Train No 56375 Guruvayur-Ernakulam Passenger.
  23. Train No 56376 Ernakulam-Guruvayur Passenger.
  24. Train No 56373 Guruvayur-Thrissur Passenger.
  25. Train No 56374 Thrissur-Guruvayur Passenger.
  26. Train No 56043 Guruvayur-Thrissur Passenger.
  27. Train No 56044 Thrissur-Guruvayur Passenger.
  28. Train No  56361 Shoranur-Ernakulam Passenger.


  1. Train No 16606 Nagercoil-Mangalore Ernad Express of 20th August, is partially cancelled between Nagercoil Jn-Thiruvananthapuram and the train will start from Thiruvananthapuram central.
  2. Train No 13352 Alappuzha-Dhanbad Express of 20th August, is partially cancelled between Alappuzha-Chennai central and the train will start from Chennai central.
  3. Train No 16341 Guruvayur-Thiruvananthapuram Intercity of 20th August, is partially cancelled between Guruvayur-Ernakulam and the train will start from Ernakulam Jn.