DLW/Varanasi awarded best production unit

VARANASI: As many as three employees of Diesel Locomotive Works (DLW) were awarded national award for their excellent service in railways during 58th Central Railways Week celebration held in Mumbai recently. Deputy chief mechanical engineer, Debashish Tripathi along with chief employee and welfare inspector from personnel department, Jai Prakash Singh and senior section engineer, Satya Prakash Srivastava were given the prestigious award by railway minister, Pawan Bansal on the occasion. Apart from that, DLW was awarded the best production unit in 2012-2013

Awarded: H S Shukla of Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras Hindu Universty (IMS-BHU) has recently been awarded membership of Serbian Royal Academy of Scientists and Artists in Belgrade.