GM/SCR presents Safety Awards to Alert Staff

Shri Vinod Kumar Yadav, GMSCR presented “Man of the Month” safety awards to K Prabhakar, Night Petrol Man, Secunderabad Division and P Ashok Kumar

SECUNDERABAD: Vinod Kumar Yadav, General Manager, South Central Railway presented “Man of the Month” safety awards to K.Prabhakar, Night Petrol Man, Secunderabad Division and P.Ashok Kumar, Technician, Vijayawada Division for showing alertness in the duty and taking timely action to prevent unsafe conditions.

Vinod Kumar Yadav conducted a detailed review meeting on Safety and Punctuality of the zone today i.e., 3rd July, 2017 at Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad along with Principle Heads of Departments. Divisional Railway Manager’s (DRMs) of the Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur and Addl. Divisional Railway Managers(ADRMs) of Secunderabad, Hyderabad and Nanded Divisions participated through video conference.

The General Manager while reviewing the safety aspects of the Zone, called upon all the Zonal and Divisional officials to take proper advance measures to ensure the safety and prevent unsafe incidences. He also advised that all the loco drivers should be issued proper instructions related to visibility keeping the monsoon season in view, as part of ensuring safety at the Manned and Unmanned Level crossings.

Vinod Kumar Yadav discussing on the aspect of punctuality, instructed the DRMs to keep focus on Loco and Signal failures effecting the punctuality and make an action plan to improve the punctuality. He also stressed on the need to identify the root causes for asset failures and take corrective action and bring out System Improvements. While discussing on the speed restrictions he instructed the officials to review the position and remove the speed restrictions where ever possible to improve punctuality.

John Thomas, Addl.General Manger, S.N.Singh, Principal Chief Engineer; D.K. Singh, Chief Safety Officer; N. Madhusudana Rao, Chief Operations Manager; Smt. Padmini Radhakrishnan, FA & CAO; Arjun Mundia, Chief Mechanical Engineer; M.G.Sekharam, Chief Commercial Manager; A.A.Phadke, Chief Electrical Engineer; P.K.Sangewar, Controller of Stores; Dr. K.H.K.Dora, Chief Medical Director; Sanjay Sankrityayan, Chief Security Commissioner; B.Nagya, Chief Freight Traffic Manager, Smt.K.Padmaja, Chief Passenger Transport Manager were amongst the officials present.