Kerala Flood: SCR organizes free transport of additional Relief Material bound for Kerala State

SECUNDERABAD: South Central Railway is providing free transportation of relief material meant for the flood affected people of Kerala by trains bound towards the state. This is in accordance with the decision of the Ministry of Railways to provide free transport for aid and relief to the flood affected state. Shri Vinod Kumar Yadav, General Manager, South Central Railway has directed the Principal Chief Commercial Manager and Divisional Railway Managers of all the Six Divisions viz., Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur and Nanded to setup collection points at important stations on their Division jurisdiction to effectively handle the receipt and dispatch of relief material from any of the stations on the Zone.

It is estimated that the requirement of house hold materials like cooking vessels, steel plates, water glasses, spoons, buckets, mugs, new clothes, bleaching powder, phenol, gum boots and mops etc., are the need of the hour to the people who will be returning back to homes from relief camps.

The Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO’s), Philanthropic Organizations, Charitable Institutions, Social bodies, Associations and Individuals involved in the task of reaching out to the people of Kerala are requested to contact the railway officials in advance before sending the relief material to stations.

Hence all the Philanthropists are requested to contact the concerned nodal officers / staff nominated at various places / divisions in advance as detailed below:-

Secunderabad Division:-

SNo Station Name Contact No
1 Secunderabad B.K Sinha 9701371979
2 Hyderabad G. Srinivas 9701371984
Roberts 9676904341
3 Kazipet Srinivas 9701371133
I.S.R Murthy 9701371134

Hyderabad Division:-

Stations Name Contact No
Kacheguda, Nizamabad, Mahbubnagar & Kurnool City Shri A. Sridhar, Senior Divisional Commercial Manager, Hyderabad Division 9701372950

Guntur Division:-

Sl No Station Name Contact No
1 Guntur Prabhakar 9701379959

Vijayawada Division:-

SNo Station Name Contact No
1 Vijayawada Sukumar 9701373972
Shariff 9701373962
2 Rajahmundry Kalyan 9701373952
Bhaskar 9676548903
3 Nellore Satish 9701373988
Reddy 9440175380
4 Ongole Sagar 9701373993
S.P Reddy 9440201921

Guntakal Division:-

SNo Station Name Contact No
1 Tirupati Venkata Ramana 9347047065
Parmeswar Raju 9676847960
2 Renigunta M Balaji Nagaraj 9701374962
M S Reddy 8309594648
3 Guntakal Hanuk Kumar 9701374965
G M Basha 9866786287
4 Anantapur Sunil Naik 9701374968
T Venkatesh 9440937820
5 Cuddapa Mohandas 9701374963
Yanadaiah 9000474974
6 Raichur Suryanarayana 06361125299
Sunil Kumar 07019705815

Nanded Division:-

SNo Station Name Contact No
    Shri Ravi Varma
(Overall co-ordination)
1 Nanded Satyajit Das 9730471954
2 Parbhani Prakash Harun 9730471958
3 Aurangabad Bapu Rao 9730471956
4 Adilabad Dilip 9848912804
5 Washim Varma 9763039848