Members of Parliament appreciation for the efforts of Waltair Division

VISAKHAPATNAM: As per the directives of the Ministry of Railways, on the subject of regular meeting with Members of Parliament through Divisional Committees on Division of Zonal Railways, Waltair Division of East Coast Railway organized Divisional Committee meeting on 12.09.2018.  The Divisional Committee comprising of Hon’ble Members of Parliament including Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha in Jurisdiction of Waltair Division.

The Divisional Committee attended by Dr. Khambhampati Haribabu, Hon’MP(LS) , Visakhapatnam and Chairman of the Divisional Committee;  Shri Ashok Gajapati Raju, Hon’ble MP, Vizianagaram, Shri. Nekkanti Bhaskara Rao Hon’MP(RS)/ Odissa;; Shri Kinjarapu Ramamohan Naidu, Hon’ble MP, Srikakulam; Shri Dinesh Kasyap, Hon’MP, Bastar, Shri. Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao, Hon’MP, Anakapalle, Shri. Jina Hikaka, Hon’MP, Koraput, General Manager, East Coast Railway Sri. Umesh Singh; DRM, Waltair Shri Mukul Saran Mathur; Principal Head of various Departments of East Coast Railway and Branch officers.

 Welcoming the members Genral Manager, ECoR Shri. Umesh Singh presented the  performance of the Zone and various developmental activities that are being carried out and are in progress over the East Coast Railway. Later DRM Shri Mukul Saran Mathur presented Division’s performance and achievements.  There was huge applauds by Hon’ble MPs on the performance of Waltair Division particularly record completion of bridge no. 249 in KK line and Limited Height Subways that made the Division as trend setter for Indian Railways. Hon’ble MPs discussed issues of amenities, trains, additional facilities etc.

The Chairman of the Committee Dr. Khambhampati Haribabu, Hon’ble MP(LS), Visakhapatnam, appreciated the achievements made by the Railway administration for the developmental activities carried out, progress in projects. He raised the issues about status of Visakhapatnam-Varanasi train, additional Vistadome coach and running of special train between Visakhapatnam-Araku for tourists, revising the timings of AP AC express and return journey of Kirandul-Visakhapatnam passenger. General Manager replied that the issues are pending with Railway Board and necessary action will be initiated to meet the demands. Congratulating the Railway Officials for their efforts in fulfilling the demands and needs of public, Shri Ashok Gajapati Raju, Hon’ble MP, Vizianagaram, raised certain issues like construction of Road Under Bridges, lifts at Vizianagaram, additional Foot Over Bridges at Vizianagaram & Chipurupalli, extension of Godavari, Garibrath, Tirumala and Visakhapatnam-LTT express trains upto Vizianagaram, illumination at Batua station etc. Replying to him GM & DRM said that the proposals will be forwarded to Railway Board for trains, necessary steps will be initiated for construction works on priority. Shri. Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao, Hon’MP(LS), Anakapalle advised for reducing the journey time of AP AC express, additional 1 AC coach for Visakhapatnam-LTT (18519/20). In reply General Manager said that necessary steps will be taken and will be communicated to appropriate level.

Shri K. Ramamohan Naidu demanded for a express or passenger train from Srikakulam Road to other distances, extension of additional FOB at Srikakulam Road, raising platform heights in Pathapatnam, Tekkali stations in Naupada-Gunupur line, Halt for Visakhapatnam-Gunupur passenger at Dandugopalapuram. General Manager assured for the examining the issues. Thanking the railways for making the overnight special train as regular , Shri Dinesh Kasyap, Hon’MP(LS), Bastar, demanded for direct connectivity to New Delhi from Jagdalpur, AC Retiring room at Jagdalpur, extension of Koraut- Rourkela express to Jagdalpur, increasing in platform heights at some stations, stoppage at Amagura & Tokopal for Visakhapatnam-Kirandul express, revision of timings of Durg express  and thrust on cleanliness in trains etc.  General Manager mentioned that the amenities will be provided as per the classification of stations, some developmental works are in progress which will be completed soon and ensured for improvement of quality of service and cleanliness. Further, Shri. Jina Hikaka, Hon’MP(LS), Koraput urged for additional express train from Jagdalpur, Koraput, Rayagada region, new train connecting Rayagada, Koraput  to Bhubaneswar, General Manager assured for necessary examination. Shri Nekkanti Bhaskara Rao Hon’MP (RS)/ Odissa, demanded for more passenger amenities in Koraput-Rayagada line, early completion of Rayagada-Thruvali line project, improvement in cleanliness in trains and at stations etc. General Manager assured that all issued will be addressed and urged for cooperation and support from the Public Representatives.

DRM Shri Mathur also assured for examining the proposals made by the members of the committee and bring it to the notice at the appropriate level