Suresh Prabhu dedicates newly laid Hansdiha-Barapalasi section to the Nation

hansdiha-barapalasi-rail-lineMinister of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu today inaugurated a newly laid section between Hansdiha to Barapalasi (28 km) in Jharkhand and flagged off a passenger train service (Train No. 53451/53452) Hansdiha-Dumka Passenger.

Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Communications & Minister of State for Railways Shri Manoj Sinha and Minister of State for Railways Shri Rajen Gohain were specially present to grace the occasion. Shri Shahnawaz Hussain, Former Union Minister, Shri Manoj Tiwari, Member of Parliament and Shri Nishikant Dubey, Member of Parliament were present at Hansdiha end to grace the occasion.

The programme was conducted through video conferencing between Rail Bhawan, New Delhi & Hansdiha, Jharkhand. Member Traffic, Railway Board Shri Mohammed Jamshed, Member Engineering Shri AK Mittal, other Railway Board members and senior officials were also present on the occasion at Rail Bhawan.

Speaking on the occasion Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu said that he was happy that this will result in general upliftment of the area and will go in long way in satisfying the needs of the local people. This section will shorten the distance between Rampurhat and Bhagalpur by 156 km.

Apart from this an alternate route from Rampurhat and Bhagalpur will also be available which will shorten the distance between Rampurhat and Bhagalpur by 27 km. He also said that in future Indian Railways will continue to work on such projects to benefit the local people.

About Mandar Hill – Dumka – Rampurhat New Rail Line Project:

This new section is part of the project connecting Mandar Hill to Rampurhat via Dumka (130 km). The project cost of Mandar Hill to Dumka section is Rs. 457 crore.

With the opening of this section between Hansdiha and Barapalasi, the entire project between Mandar Hill and Rampurhat stands completed and now the train can operate from Bhagalpur to Dumka, Bhagalpur to Rampurhat via Dumka and Bhagalpur to Jasidih via Dumka.

This will result in providing rail connectivity and alternate route from the major station of Bhagalpur to Deoghar and Rampurhat.

About Hansdiha-Dumka Passenger:

07.00 HANSDIHA 10.35
07.16 KURMAHAT 10.14
07.30 NONIHAT 10.00
07.49 BARAPALASI 09.41
08.06 NEW MADANPUR 09.24
08.25 DUMKA 09.15
41.94 KM DISTANCE 41.94 KM

Nature of service: Daily


Comments are closed.