SWR announce continuation of Yesvantpur-Visakhapatnam-Yesvantpur Weekly Tatkal Express Special

BANGALORE: South Western Railway has decided to continue the service of Train No. 06579/06580, Yesvantpur – Visakhapatnam – Yesvantpur Weekly Tatkal Express Special for few more trips to clear extra rush of passengers.

Train No. 06579, Yesvantpur – Visakhapatnam Weekly Tatkal Express Special departs Yesvantpur at 18:35 hrs. on every Friday from 02nd March, 2018 to 25th May, 2018  (Total 13 trips) and reaches Visakhapatnam at 14:35 hrs. on respective Saturday.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Banasavadi at 18:54/18:55 Hrs., Krishnarajapuram at 19:10/19:12 Hrs., Whitefield at 19:18/19:20 Hrs., Bangarapet at 20:00/20:02 Hrs.  Kuppam  at 20:30/20:32 Hrs.,  Jolarpettai  at 21:38/21:40 Hrs.,  Katpadi at 22:53/22:55 Hrs.,  and on Saturday arrives/departs Renigunta  at 01:40/01:55 Hrs.,  Gudur  at 03:30/03:32 Hrs., Nellore  at 04:03/04:05 Hrs.,  Ongole  at 05:38/05:40 Hrs.,  Chirala  at 06:21/06:23 Hrs.,  Tenali  at 06:56/06:58 Hrs.,  Vijayawada  at 07:55/08:10 Hrs., Eluru  at 08:55/08:57 Hrs.,  Rajamundry  at 10:22/10:24 Hrs.,  Samalkot  at 11:05/11:07 Hrs.,  Anakapalle 12:55/12:57 Hrs.,  Duvvada  at 14:00/14:02 Hrs.,

Train No. 06580, Visakhapatnam – Yesvantpur Weekly Tatkal Express Special departs Visakhapatnam at 13:45 hrs. on every Sunday from 04th March, 2018 to 27th May, 2018  (Total 13 trips) and reaches Yesvantpur at 09:05 hrs. on respective Monday.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Duvvada  at 14:15/14:17 Hrs Anakapalle 14:30/14:32 Hrs.,  Samalkot  at 16:05/16:07 Hrs.,  Rajamundry  at 16:55/16:57 Hrs.,  Eluru  at 18:20/18:22 Hrs.,  Vijayawada  at 19:40/19:55 Hrs., Tenali  at 20:30/20:32 Hrs.,  Chirala  at 21:20/21:22 Hrs.,  Ongole  at 22:10/22:12 Hrs.,  Nellore  at 23:30/23:32 Hrs., and on Monday arrives/departs Gudur  at 00:10/00:12 Hrs., Renigunta  at 01:35/01:50 Hrs.,  Katpadi at 03:43/03:45 Hrs.,  Jolarpettai  at 05:05/05:10 Hrs.,  Kuppam  at 05:38/05:40 Hrs.,  Bangarapet at 06:10/06:12 Hrs.  Whitefield at 06:58/07:00 Hrs., Krishnarajapuram at 07:28/07:30 Hrs., Banasavadi at 07:50/07:51 Hrs.,

The train Composition will have ONE AC 2-tier coach, TWO AC 3-tier coaches, EIGHT Second Class sleeper coaches, TWO Luggage-cum-Brakevan with disabled friendly compartment.


Railway will provide one minute stoppage for the Train No. 16219/16220, Chamarajanagar – Tirupati – Chamarajanagar Daily Express at Nayandahalli station on temporary basis for a period of six months from 25th March, 2018 to 24th September, 2018.  Train No. 16219, Chamarajanagar – Tirupati Daily Express arrives Nayandahalli at 19:38 Hrs. and departs at 19:39 Hrs.    Train No. 16220, Tirupati – Chamarajanagar Daily Express arrives Nayandahalli at 07:40 Hrs. and departs at 07:41 Hrs.