Three DRMs transferred on East Central Railway

PATNA: Divisional Railway Managers (DRMs) of Danapur, Sonpur and Dhanbad Divisions of East Central Railway (ECR) have been transferred by the Railway Board, New Delhi, following completion of their two-year tenure in their respective divisions. However, officials orders in this connection are yet to reach the ECR headquarters.

According to sources, NK Gupta, an officer of IRSE cadre presently posted in Southern Railway, has been posted as new DRM of Danapur division. Present DRM LM Jha is likely to be transferred to the ECR’s construction wing, sources said, adding Rajesh Tiwari and BB Singh are likely to be posted as new DRMs of Sonepur and Dhanbad divisions, respectively.